Faculty

The following faculty teach in the Gender, Leadership, & Public Policy Graduate Certificate Program:

Laurie Nsiah-Jefferson
Interim Director of Center for Women in Politics and Public Policy; Interim Director of the Gender, Leadership, and Public Policy Graduate Certificate Program

617.287.5554
LA.NsiahJefferson@umb.edu

Intersectionality, Social and Health Policy, Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

Emily Hardt
Lecturer, Gender, Leadership, & Public Policy, McCormack Graduate School

617.287.6785
Emily.Hardt@umb.edu

Social Movements, Feminist Studies, Climate Justice

Carney Maley
Senior Lecturer II of Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies, College of Liberal Arts

617.287.6756
Carney.Maley@umb.edu

Women in U.S. Social Movements, 20th Century Women's Literature, Gender and Popular Culture

Aroon P. Manoharan
Associate Professor, Department of Public Policy and Public Affairs, McCormack Graduate School

617.287.5935
Aroon.Manoharan@umb.edu

E-Government, Performance Measurement, Strategic Planning, Public Management, and Comparative Public Administration

Rosalyn Negrón
Associate Professor of Anthropology, College of Liberal Arts

617.287.6812
Rosalyn.Negron@umb.edu

Cultural and linguistic anthropology, situational ethnicity, international migration, social network analysis, research methods

Rocío Sánchez Ares
Lecturer; Gender, Leadership, and Public Policy; McCormack Graduate School

617.287.6785
sanchezares@gmail.com

Immigrant women, Leadership, Policy, Collaboration

Elena Stone
Research Development Administrator

617.287.5478
Elena.Stone@umb.edu

Women's Leadership, Human Rights, Arts and Culture

Tracy Wallach
Lecturer, Gender, Leadership, and Public Policy Graduate Certificate Program

617.566.0070
Tracy.Wallach@umb.edu

Group and organizational behavior, leadership, group relations (systems psycho-dynamics), organizational development, conflict resolution, ethics.